The 2016 New Zealand Rose of the Year is name during the Pacific Rose Bowl Festival.

Each year the Pacific Rose Bowl Festival gathers the public's five favourite roses through votes to decide the New Zealand Rose of the Year. 
The award winning Hamilton Gardens hosts the Rose trials which sees awards presented for Best New Zealand Raised Rose, Hybrid Tea Rose,
Climbing Rose, Floribunda and Most Fragrant Rose.

HOW TO VOTE: Be in to win your own rose*.

Visit the Rogers Rose Garden between 10:00am and 5:00pm Thursday 10th—Sunday 13th November 2016
Pick up a voting card from the information tent
Take a stroll through the Garden while viewing the competition roses. These are the roses marked with white number cards
Choose your five favourite roses
Complete your voting card
Place voting card in the post box in the Rogers Rose Garden


Children are encouraged to join in the festivities through by casting their votes for the Children’s Choice Award and Children’s Rose Display. 

Do you have roses growing in your garden? 
Are you 12 years of age or under
Complete an entry form
Cut and bring your roses in on Friday 11th between 3:30pm—5:30pm or Saturday 12th 9:30am—11:00am
Choose your five favourite roses in the Rogers Rose Garden for the Children’s Choice Award
Be in to win Garden Centre vouchers for your school

The festival coincides with the Daltons Waikato Rose Society’s Rose Show held in the Hamilton Gardens Pavilion.

                          THANKS TO OUR 2016 SUPPORTERS:

The Pacific Rose Bowl Festival is organised by the Pacific Rose Festival Trust.
LIKE US on Facebook